互联网经济峰会 2017

2017互联网经济峰会 橫幅

演讲嘉宾:

容永康先生 照片

容永康先生

亚马逊AWS全球
副总裁及大中华区董事总经理

容永康先生领导业务团队推动AWS大中华区的建设和发展,负责AWS在大中华区的业务发展、销售和市场战略规划和执行工作。

亚马逊AWS(Amazon Web Services)向分布在全球190多个国家的上百万客户提供高可靠、可扩展及低成本的云基础设施平台服务,其中包括大型企业、政府、初创企业和其他组织机构等。2006年,亚马逊基於自身的后端技术平台,正式推出了AWS云计算服务,以Web服务的形式即现在通常称为云计算或效用计算的方式,向开发者用户提供各种形式的云计算服务。

加盟亚马逊AWS前,容永康先生曾在戴尔工作8年多。期间,他曾在不同时期於戴尔大中华区和韩国担任全球副总裁、中国副总裁和总经理等职务,负责管理消费产品、中小企业、大型企业及公共事业部等不同的客户部门,横跨所有产品及服务项目,包括消费产品、企业级服务器、存储、软件及咨询服务等。在戴尔服务的最后一段期间,容永康先生成功地将戴尔大中华区大型企业及公共事业部从戴尔全球分支机构排行榜第5发展至第2。

在职业生涯早期,容永康先生曾在亚太区域服务於英国大东电报局(Cable & Wireless)和电讯盈科。最初,他负责设计和开发大中华区公交系统和公共设施的实时管控系统;之后,他转而负责与Avaya(亚美亚)、AT&T、北电网络(Nortel)等合作伙伴,推动管控系统的商用及机构的建立。在电讯盈科服务后期,容永康先生成为外包和咨询服务部门的共同创立者,通过合资公司及合作伙伴,向大中华区和东南亚地区的客户提供电话服务中心、业务流程外包(BPO)和客户关系管理(CRM)等服务。

近10年来,Amazon Web Services(AWS)一直是世界上服务和应用广泛的云服务平台。通过位于美国、澳大利亚、巴西、加拿大、中国、德国、印度、爱尔兰、日本、韩国、新加坡和英国的16 个区域、42个可用区(AZ),AWS向客户提供90多项功能全面的服务,包括计算、存储、网络、数据库、分析、应用服务、部署、管理、开发、移动、物联网(IoT)、人工智能(AI)、安全、混合云和企业应用等。 AWS的服务获得了全球数百万月活跃客户的信赖,包括迅速发展的初创公司、大型企业和政府机构,让他们强化基础设施,提高敏捷度,降低成本。欲了解AWS的更多信息,请访问:http://aws.amazon.com

返回页面顶部

Internet Economy Summit 2017

Economy Summit 2017 banner

Speakers:

Alex Yung profile photo

Alex Yung

Corporate Vice President and Managing Director,
AWS Greater China

Alex is leading the business team to set up AWS China. He is responsible for the development and execution of business development strategy, sales and marketing strategy for AWS in Greater China.

Amazon Web Services (AWS) is a highly reliable, scalable, low-cost infrastructure platform in the cloud that powers more than one million enterprise, government and start-up business and organizations in over 190 countries around the world. Launched in 2006, Amazon Web Services officially began offering developer customers access to web services – now widely known as cloud computing or utility computing – based on Amazon’s own back-end technology platform.

Before joining AWS, Alex was with Dell for over 8 years. During the tenure, he held positions such as global VP, China VP and General Manager, in managing various customer segments (consumer, SMB, large enterprise and public sector) and across all product and services lines (consumer products, enterprise servers/storage/software and consulting services) in different period of time. His geographic responsibilities covered greater China region and Korea. His last job has successfully grown the Public and Large Enterprise segment from # 5 position to #2 position among all Dell global subsidiaries.

In the early part of his career, Alex worked for the Cable and Wireless and PCCW in Asia Pacific region. He was initially responsible for the design and development of real-time command & control systems for public transportation systems and public services in the greater China region. Then, he moved on to build an organization to commercialize the command & control system in partnership with companies like Avaya/AT&T and Nortel. In the later part of his tenure with PCCW, he was one of the co-founder responsible for establishing the outsourcing and consulting business, thru JVs and partnership, on call center/BPO and CRM, in Asia region, covering greater China and south East Asia.

For 10 years, Amazon Web Services has been the world’s most comprehensive and broadly adopted cloud platform. AWS offers over 90 fully featured services for compute, storage, networking, database, analytics, application services, deployment, management, developer, mobile, Internet of Things (IoT), Artificial Intelligence (AI), security, hybrid and enterprise applications, from 42 Availability Zones (AZs) across 16 geographic regions in the U.S., Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, India, Ireland, Japan, Korea, Singapore, and the UK. AWS services are trusted by millions of active customers around the world monthly — including the fastest growing startups, largest enterprises, and leading government agencies — to power their infrastructure, make them more agile, and lower costs. To learn more about AWS, visit https://aws.amazon.com.

Back to top