互联网经济峰会 2017

2017互联网经济峰会 橫幅

演讲嘉宾:

葛珮帆博士 照片

葛珮帆博士, JP

香港特別行政区 立法会议员

葛珮帆女士是香港特区立法会议员,并为立法会资讯科技及广播事务委员会主席。葛议员先后创办多所非牟利组织,包括於1999年创办「互联网专业协会」,2005年倡议成立「电子健康联盟」鼓吹将资讯科技应用于健康服务,2007年创办「节能及环境关注联盟」,2009年发起成立「绿色科技联盟」推广应用绿色科技节能减排,2013年创办「爱.家基金会」推广爱及家庭价值,2015年创办「智慧城市联盟」推动香港建设智慧城市。葛议员在议会内外均致力推动香港经济及科技发展、并长期关注妇女、家庭、保安、环保及动物政策。

葛议员於2001年获选为香港「十大杰出青年」、「十大杰出数码青年」、2002年获选为「十大成功女性」、2006年获选为「中国百名杰出女企业家」。2006及2011年当选香港特区选举委员会资讯科技分组界別委员; 2007年及2011年当选沙田区议会议员; 2010年获委任为「太平绅士」; 2012年及2016年当选新界东立法会议员。

葛议员现为香港特区「创新及科技咨询委员会」委员、创新及科技基金「小型企业研究资助计划项目评审小组」委员、及「接受存款公司咨询委员会」委员。其他曾获委任的公职包括:「联合国资讯通信与发展全球联盟」高级顾问团成员,及香港特区中央政策组非全职顾问、数码21资讯科技咨询委员会委员、环境保护运动委员会委员、个人资料私隐专员公署咨询委员会委员、研究资助局委员、物流发展局委员等。

返回页面顶部

Internet Economy Summit 2017

Economy Summit 2017 banner

Speakers:

Dr. Hon Elizabeth Quat profile photo

Dr Hon Elizabeth Quat, JP

Member,
Legislative Council, HKSAR

Hon Elizabeth Quat, JP, is a Legislative Council Member, an IT professional, Chairman of the Legco IT and Broadcasting Panel. She founded numerous non-profit organizations and professional bodies, including the founding of “Internet Professional Association” in 1999, “e-Health Consortium” in 2005, “Energy Saving & Environment Concern Alliance” in 2007, “Green ICT Consortium” in 2009, “Love-Family Foundation” in 2013, and “Smart City Consortium” in 2015. From both inside and outside the Council, she strives to promote Hong Kong’s economic development, innovation and technology development, and devoted her efforts in policies particularly related to women and family affairs, security, and environmental and animal protection.

Elizabeth is a recipient of the “Ten Outstanding Young Persons Award” and “Ten Outstanding Young Digi Persons Awards” in 2001, “The Most Successful Women Award” in 2002, and “Hundred Outstanding Women Entrepreneur in China Award” in 2006. She was elected as member of the “Information Technology Sector in the Hong Kong Election Committee” in 2006 and 2011, elected as Member of the Sha Tin District Council in 2007 and 2011, appointed by the Chief Executive of HKSAR Government as Justice of the Peace in 2010, and elected as Member of the Legislative Council of the HKSAR representing New Territories East in 2012 and 2016.

Elizabeth is currently appointed by the HKSAR Government as Member of the “Advisory Committee on Innovation & Technology” , Assessor of the “Small Entrepreneur Research Assistance Programme Project Assessment Panel” of the Innovation and Technology Fund, and Member of the “Deposite-taking Companies Advisory Committee”. Some of her pervious official appointments includes: Senior Advisory Committee Member of “The United Nations’ Global Alliance For ICT and Development”, HKSAR Part-Time Consultant of the Central Policy Unit, Member of the “Digital 21 Strategy Advisory Committee”, Member of the “Environmental Campaign Committee”, Member of the “Personal Data (Privacy) Advisory Committee”, Member of the “Research Grants Council”, and Member of the “Hong Kong Logistics Development Council”.

Back to top